.: Bayombong Universities and Educational Centers

Bayombong a 2nd class municipality in Nueva Vizcaya province is the capital of the municipality of Nueva Vizcaya in Philippines. It is politically subdivided into 2us.

The name Bayombong emanated from the Gaddang word Bayongyong which means confluence of a mighty river. There are many scenic spots and attractions in and around the city. These include Capitol Park, Bayombong Children's Park, St. Dominic Cathedral, People’s Museum and Library and Bangan Hill.

It was fourteen years after its founding in 1739 that the town of Bayombong came to be administered by Friars. The major activities of the colonizers were Religion and Education. This is the reason why educational institutions have set up here since long ago.

These universities and colleges were started for making education accessible to people. Aldersgate College Divinity School, Nueva Vizcaya State University, PLT College and Saint Mary's University are the important educational centers of the region. Some vocational schools like Northern Luzon Technical Institute, Vizcaya Institute of Computer Science and Sierra College also provide education.
University/College Address Contact No. Website
ST MARY’S UNIVERSITY St Mary’s University Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
Philippines 3700

Nueva Vizcaya State University Quezon St Bayombong, Bambang


+63 (78) 321 2280


Google Ads