.: University of Caloocan City – National Capital Area

Caloocan City is one of the cities and municipalities that make up Metro Manila in the national capital area in the Philippines. Located just north of the City of Manila, Caloocan is the country's third most populous city. The city is divided into two separate areas - Southern and Northern Caloocan City.

The word caloocan comes from the Tagalog word kalook-lookan that means "innermost area". This historically significant place was the center of activities for the Katipunan or secret militant society active during the Spanish occupation. The city's most famous landmark is the monument of the revolutionary Andres Bonifacio.

The University of Caloocan City (UCC) is located in Sangandaan in Caloocan City and was formed in 2004 from the earlier Polytechnic College established in 1971. Many programs like Bachelor's of Science degrees in Industrial Education and B.S. Business Technology were launched at the outset and now many more courses and streams of education have been added.

Caloocan City Polytechnic College became a full-fledged university to offer a wide array of courses for varied streams of education. The initially city hall-funded tertiary educational institution transformed to University of Caloocan City remains the lone public university in Caloocan.
University/College Address Contact No. Website
MANILA CENTRAL UNIVERSITY Manila Central University, Epifanio de los Santos Avenue, Caloocan City, Postal Code:1404 Philippines Tel:+63 (2) 364 1071

Google Ads