.: Tetuan Zambaonga City University Education

Tetuan Zambaonga City is originally Bahasa Sug jambangan meaning garden. A highly urban city it is located on the island of Mindanao in the Philippines. Independent of any province this chartered city is the sixth largest in the country and is located on the southwestern tip of the Zamboanga Peninsula.

Zamboanga City has 98 Barangays and is the center of commerce, trade, health services and education for the entire Zamboanga Peninsula. It is the seat of the Zamboanga City Special Economic Zone Authority. It is bounded on the west by Sulu Sea, on east by Moro Gulf with Basilan Strait and Celebes Sea to the south.

Formal education system in Zamboanga City is based on the American education pattern. English is the medium of instruction with educational centers classified as public or private meaning either they are government managed or otherwise. Majority of colleges and universities follow a semester calendar from June to October and November to March.

There are a number of foreign schools with study programs. Zamboanga is home to three major universities - Ateneo de Zamboanga University, Western Mindanao State University, and the newly-elevated Universidad de Zamboanga.
University/College Address Contact No. Website

Universidad de Zambaonga
a.e Quadrangle, J.S. Alano ST. Zamboanga City

Tetuan Zamboanga City

Zamboanga City

991-3929 / 992-0916 / 992-0602

La Purisima Street, Zamboanga City 7000 Philippines

(63)(62)991-0871 to 76 Fax: (63)(62)991-0870

Google Ads